Board of Directors

Respiratory Health Association has both a governing Board of Directors and an Associate Board. The Board of Directors meets four times each year with Executive Committee meetings held on alternative months. For more information about serving as an RHA director, please email Adrienne Hiegel, Senior Director of Operations at [email protected].

Board leadership and a full list of directors are provided below. *Denotes service on the board’s Executive Committee. 

Board Officers

Board Chair: *Steven Victor, Development Specialists, Inc.
Chair Elect: *Monique Howard
Vice Chair: *H. Ari Jaffe, MD, University of Illinois at Chicago
Secretary: *Daniel Lavin, Pekron Consulting, Inc.
Treasurer: Christopher O’Hara, CIBC
Past Board Chair: *David B. Yelin, Esq., Duane Morris LLP


Bapu P. Arekapudi, MD
Lake Shore Medical Associates, Ltd.
*Barry Levenstam, Esq.
Jenner & Block LLP
Janice Block *Anthony M. Marinelli, MD
West Suburban Hospital
Cathy Catrambone, PhD, RN
Rush University College of Nursing
Joanne Nemerovski
Compass Real Estate
Adam Kamp
Echo Global Logistics
Christopher O’Hara
*Ravi Kalhan, MD, MS
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
*Thomas Pluss
Lockton Companies, LLC
Donna Frownfelter, DPT, MA, CCS, RRT
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
Jason Pyrz, Esq., PMP
Mayer Brown LLP
*Jennifer Levin Gershon
Nate & Dot Consulting/Recruiting LLC
Jennifer Ryan, PT, DPT, MS, CCS
Rush University Medical Center
*Douglas A. Graham, Esq.
Kathleen Hart Solovy
*Cynthia Gronkiewicz, RN, MS, APN, AE-C
Suburban Lung Associates
*William B. Van de Graaff, MD
*Diana P. Hackbarth, PhD, RN
Loyola University of Medical Center
Clint Whybark
Southern Company Gas
Brandon Ham
Weiss-Ham Capital
*Janet Williams
American Medical Association
Thomas A. Hensing, MD, FCCP
NorthShore University HealthSystem,
Evanston Hospital
Eva Hernandez, MSN
Healthcare Alternative Systems
Douglas Kyle Hogarth, MD, FCCP
University of Chicago