Our People

RHA’s staff is an invested group of individuals who strive every day to advance our vision of healthy lungs and clear air for all. Below you’ll find a complete listing of RHA’s employees.

Their efforts are augmented by the service and dedication of our Board of Directors and Associates Board. RHA also has fantastic advocates, event participants, and volunteers.

Administration

 

Joel J. Africk

President & CEO

Email:  jafrick@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0220

Pamela D. Perkins

Senior Director of Operations & Talent

Email: pperkins@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0239

Bob Killelea

Finance Director

Email: bkillelea@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0237

Florida Orange

Senior Coordinator, Finance & Administration

Email: forange@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0236

Jason Shivers

Facilities and Technology Coordinator
Phone:  (312) 628-0249

Programs & Policy

Erica Salem

Senior Director, Strategy, Programs & Policy

Email:  esalem@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0235

Erin Virgo

Program Director

Email:  evirgo@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0234

Brian Urbaszewski

Director, Environmental Health Programs

Email:  burbaszewski@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0245

Kelly Nichols

Senior Manager, Policy & Advocacy

Email: knichols@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0226

Rachael Morkunas

Senior Program Manager

Email: rmorkunas@resphealth.org 
Phone:  (312) 628-0233

Syntyche Kanku

Senior Program Coordinator

Email: skanku@resphealth.org 
Phone:  (312) 628-0227

Tcherna Halpern

Program Coordinator

Email: thalpern@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0232

Argelia Morales Diaz

Health Educator

Email: amoralesdiaz@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0241

Jalia Wilkins

Health Educator

Email: jwilkins@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0242

Devin Cooley

ACT Rule Campaign Manager

Email: dcooley@resphealth.org
Phone: 312-835-0037

Development

Laura Woods

Development Director

Email: LWoods@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0251

Jean McCullough

Development Coordinator

Email: jmccullough@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0213

Special Events

Jamie Blair

Senior Manager, Special Events

Email:  jblair@resphealth.org
Phone:  (312) 628-0223

Monica Rauch

Manager, Special Events

Email: mrauch@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0209

Jenny Diaz

Coordinator, Special Events

Email: jdiaz@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0217

Marketing & Communications

 

Sarah Meyer Hughes

Director, Marketing and Communications

Email:smeyerhughes@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0204

Alex Rodriguez

Digital Communications Coordinator

Email:arodriguez@resphealth.org

Kaitlyn Igoe

Graphic Designer

Email: kigoe@resphealth.org
Phone: (312) 628-0219